Join us live, Sunday June 4, 808 J Street

Shortlist announced

AIMed Champion Clinician of the Year 2023

Recognizing an outstanding clinician, this award celebrates an individual who is making an exceptional contribution to the AI health agenda and the wider health and care system


Arta Bakshandeh, Alignment Health

Yindalon Aphinyanaphongs, NYU Langone Health

Harvey Castro, Vitel Health

AIMed Champion Non-clinician of the Year 2023

This award recognizes an exceptional non-clinician, a person who is increasing the impact of AI systems to help solve clinical and operational challenges


Patrick Terry, Gray Group Ventures

Shelley Rusincovitch, Duke AI Health

May Wang, Emory Healthcare

Gregg Gascon, OhioHealth

AIMed Champion Leader of the Year 2023

The achievements of a healthcare leader are recognized with this award. They will be an inspiration to others, demonstrating compassion and empathy, and will have established change in the health AI agenda


Alberto Tozzi, Bambino Gesu Children Hospital

Nigam Shah, Stanford Health Care

Thomas Fuchs, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Zaidon Al-Falahi, Southwest Sydney LHD

AIMed Hospital/Institution of the Year 2023

This award recognizes a hospital or institution that has made outstanding persistent and continuous efforts to improve its services with the deployment of AI


Mount Sinai Health System

Emory Healthcare

Mayo Clinic

Cleveland Clinic



AIMed Rising Star 2023

This individual may be early in their career; but are acknowledged for showing great promise as a future leader of AI in healthcare


Justin Ngai, New York Presbyterian- Columbia University Irving Medical Center

Logan Nye Massachusetts General Hospital

Bilal Mateen, Wellcome Trust

Sandeep Grewal, NovantHealth

AI in Healthcare Entrepreneur of the Year 2023

Recognizing a dynamic entrepreneur, this award highlights someone that has resilience and determination and is driven to make a change to healthcare outcomes, using AI


Aaron Leibtag, Pentavere AI

Jack Neil,

Chris Mansi, Viz AI

Rubin Pillay, UAB Health System

AI in Medicine Use Case of the Year 2023

This award recognizes an innovative scalable use case that is dramatically improving healthcare through the use of AI technology


Michal Tzuchman Katz, Kahun

Sri Charan Bhyravajosyula,

Lindsay Mico, Providence

Kathy Jenkins, Boston Children’s Hospital

Jessily Ramirez – Mendoza, Boston Children’s Hospital

Special Impact Award for their work in AI in Medicine

This award honors an innovative AI tool that has made an outstanding impact on the mission to advance healthcare outcomes for all


Ophir Ronen, CalmWave, Inc.

Shlomit Dery, Nanox.AI

Andrew Eye, ClosedLoop

James Barry, UC Health